Thank God It’s Thursday!

I don’t know about you, but I am utterly obsessed with Shonda Rhimes’s shows Scandal and How to Get Away with Murder. Grey’s Anatomy is cool too, but I just never watched the show from the beginning. For those of you who haven’t watched last week’s episode of Scandal or HTGAWM (which you should’ve by now), stop reading. Spoiler alert, beware.

Are we really surprised that Daddy Pope was ahead of Olivia, Fitz, and Jake with that dinner-shootout scene? It scared me to see that these people who were sent to shoot him were all shot the minute he let Olivia know he was up to her betrayal of a game. His whole monologue was pretty nerve wrecking as he told Olivia all he did was for her, and that she is now alone for choosing them over him. If Liv wasn’t his daughter, she’d be dead too. How about the Vice President? I was surprised to find out he’s over Melly and is sleeping with the enemy. Shoot, he might be an enemy too. It just makes the show all the more interesting with all the affairs going on and these souls trying to hold on to their humanistic lives while spiraling down a torture chamber of evil politics.

For How to Get Away With Murder, I’m just dying to know who killed Sam. I’m sure it was Rebecca, but I wouldn’t be surprised if it was Michaela Pratt after her obsession with the trophy and her recent incident with her soon-to-be mother-in-law. The trophy was covered in blood and from the flashbacks, she seemed really upset after the murder. Let’s talk about Blondie for a moment, or as her name in the show is, Bonnie. All this time I’m sitting here watching this show thinking Sam slept with her, or she was obsessed with him, or that they might’ve had something going on behind Annalise’s back! And it was just a small kiss to shut her up about a student fling. Too bad she held it for that long; I would’ve hated to lose my job if I were her. Which explains why she slept with the law student afterwards.

But anyway, check out this article I wrote for City College’s online magazine, The Campus. It’s a very brief article about Shonda Rhimes, controversy surrounding her, and the obsession she has caused not only at CCNY, but worldwide. Leave a comment and share! Especially if you’re watching this Winter’s season finales tonight! I’ll be tweeting live along with the rest of the world, so make sure to follow me @RockstarRave and keep up with the discussion.

http://www.ccnycampus.org/2014/11/living-in-shondaland/

Happy Thursday!

xoxxo,

A.

Leave a comment